Hanson elects Alm, Chepkoit to board of directors


Headshots of Steve Alm and Kipkoech Chepkoit

May 10, 2022

Contact: Darrel Berry, Marketing Communications Manager
Hanson Professional Services Inc.
(217) 747-9291

Hanson elects Alm, Chepkoit to board of directors

Steve Alm, federal services principal, and Kipkoech Chepkoit, chief geotechnical engineer and geotechnical discipline manager, have been elected to the Hanson Professional Services Inc. board of directors.

Members of the boards of directors were announced during Hanson’s annual meeting, which was conducted April 7 through a virtual meeting platform. The board of directors for Hanson Professional Services Inc. are Sergio “Satch” Pecori, chairman and CEO; Jeff Ball, president and chief operating officer; Ronda Folkerts, executive vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer; Dennis Hollahan, vice president, secretary and general counsel; Jeff Bowen, senior vice president; Alm, Mina Biggs and Wilfredo Rivera, vice presidents; and Chepkoit, assistant vice president.

The board members of the firm’s holding company, Hanson Group Inc., comprises Pecori, chairman and president; Ball, secretary; Folkerts, treasurer; Kirk Brown; Grant Jackson; Thomas Lamont, outside director; and Eugene Wilkinson, chairman emeritus.

Hanson is a national, employee-owned consulting firm providing engineering, planning and allied services. The firm’s corporate headquarters is located at 1525 S. Sixth St., Springfield, IL 62703. The office may be reached by phone at (217) 788-2450.


Back to News