Hanson awarded worldwide railroad and roadway contract from the U.S. A


Aug. 18, 2010

Contact: Amy Kay, Public Relations Coordinator
Hanson Professional Services Inc.
(217) 747-9283

Hanson awarded worldwide railroad and roadway contract from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. — Hanson Professional Services Inc., headquartered in Springfield, Ill., recently was awarded an indefinite delivery contract for worldwide railroad and roadway design and evaluation services from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers’ (USACE) Transportation Systems Center, based in its Omaha District.  This multi-year, multi-million dollar contract includes planning, studies, analysis and design services for railroads, bridges and specialized railroad support facilities as well as for roadways.  For this specialized railroad and roadway engineering contract, Hanson will manage nine subcontractors, including many small businesses. 

“Hanson has assisted the U.S. Department of Defense for many years, and our employees take a great deal of pride in helping the military strengthen our nation's security, improve military infrastructure, energize the economy, and reduce risks from disasters.  We are pleased to be awarded this worldwide contract from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, as Hanson’s strengths in the area of railway and infrastructure engineering align with our client’s needs.  This contract is well-suited for our experience and abilities, and we are excited to leverage our experience – including project work in more than 40 countries – to address the diverse geography of U.S. Army, Air Force and Navy facilities throughout the world,” says Sergio “Satch” Pecori, Hanson’s president and CEO.   

Hanson is a national, employee-owned consulting firm providing engineering, architecture, planning and allied services. The firm’s corporate headquarters is located at 1525 S. Sixth St., Springfield, IL  62703.  The office may be reached by phone: (217) 788-2450 or fax: (217) 788-2503. 

Hanson office locations include Anchorage, Alaska; Fort Lauderdale, Sarasota, Orlando and West Palm Beach, Fla.; Carbondale, Chicago, Chicago–Will County, Springfield, Peoria and Rockford, Ill.; Indianapolis, Ind.; Louisville, Ky.; New Orleans and Shreveport, La.; Kansas City and St. Louis, Mo.; Chapel Hill, N.C.; New York Metropolitan; Pittsburgh, Pa.; Nashville, Tenn.; Dallas, Texas; and Seattle, Wash. 


Back to News