ASHRAE to honor Conlan with Exceptional Service Award

Wade Conlan, P.E., CxA, CPMP, LEED AP® BD+C, Hanson’s commissioning discipline manager, will receive ASHRAE’s Exceptional Service Award.

The award, which will be presented June 27 at the organization’s annual conference in Austin, Texas, recognizes ASHRAE members who have demonstrated outstanding service to the society. Wade is a member of ASHRAE and was general chair of the host committee for ASHRAE’s 2020 Winter Conference. He is chair of its Environmental Health Committee; Standards Policy Committee 110: Method of Testing Performance of Laboratory Fume Hoods; and Standing Standard Project Committee 300 Subcommittee, Guideline 1.6P: Commissioning for Data Centers. He is a voting member of technical committees 9.10: Laboratory Systems and 7.9: Building Commissioning and serves on the ASHRAE Central Florida Chapter’s board of governors.